Staff Directory

Mission Statement

The Kankakee Valley Park District exists to acquire, develop and maintain parks; promote the conservation of natural and historical resources, and provide recreational facilities, programs, and services for the benefit of all District Residents. The ability to accomplish our mission is made possible through the dedicated efforts of commissioners and staff, the generosity of area residents a combinations of tax dollars, fees, private donations and grants, and by working cooperatively with other government and private entities.

Kankakee Valley Park District Team

Administration
Dayna J. Heitz Executive Director dheitz@kvpd.com
John Coghlan Attorney jcoghlan@amb-ltd.com
Recreation
Melissa Woodard Superintendent of Recreation mwoodard@kvpd.com
Angela Pace-Tousignant General Manager Ice Valley atousignant@kvpd.com
Janine Rojo Assistant General Manager Ice Valley jrojo@kvpd.com
Ariana Padilla Facilities Manager apadilla@kvpd.com
Maintenance Staff
Rick Collins Superintendent of Buildings & Grounds rdc@kvpd.com
Eric Gray
Robert Freyman
Jim Schopf
Charlie Riner
Ken Mosier

 

We are always looking for interns in the following departments:
Recreation, Marketing, and Maintenance.
For internship opportunities contact dheitz@kvpd.com.

 

 

This is the headline.

Nulla facilisi. In vel sem. Morbi id urna in diam dignissim feugiat. Proin molestie tortor eu velit. Aliquam erat volutpat. Nullam ultrices, diam tempus vulputate egestas, eros pede varius leo, sed imperdiet lectus est ornare odio. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Proin consectetuer velit in dui.

This is a subhead.

Phasellus wisi purus, interdum vitae, rutrum accumsan, viverra in, velit. Sed enim risus, congue non, tristique in, commodo eu, metus. Aenean tortor mi, imperdiet id, gravida eu, posuere eu, felis. Mauris sollicitudin, turpis in hendrerit sodales, lectus ipsum pellentesque ligula, sit amet scelerisque urna nibh ut arcu.

This is a sub sub.

Aliquam in lacus. Vestibulum ante ipsum primis in faucibus orci luctus et ultrices posuere cubilia Curae; Nulla placerat aliquam wisi. Mauris viverra odio. Quisque fermentum pulvinar odio. Proin posuere est vitae ligula. Etiam euismod. Cras a eros.