Online Registration >>

Board Of Commissioners

Bill Spriggs - President

bspriggs@kvpd.com

Bill Spriggs was born and raised in Kankakee.  He was drafted and served in the US Army (1965-1967) where he was a combat veteran in Vietnam. Bill was employed by Shapiro Developmental Center for 24 years.  He is a past member of the Board for the Catholic Youth Organization (CYO) of Kankakee County.   Also a past member of Musicians Union, Commissioner of athletics for all private grade schools in the area, and Precinct Committeeman in 1988.

He became a sports official for the Illinois High School Association
(1968-2017).  He officiated the 1988 Illinois Basketball championship game. Bill was a NCAA basketball official for 10 years.  He was on the Illinois Elementary School Association Sports Advisory Committee
(1995-1997).  He was also inducted in the Illinois Basketball Coaches Hall of Fame in 1997.  He has been involved with youth sports as a coach, official, and mentor his entire life.

Bill was runner up for Illinois Association of Park Districts Outstanding Citizen Volunteer of the Year in 2011.  

He was recently elected to serve on the KVPD Board as a commissioner.

Bill is married to Helen, two children, two stepsons, and four grandchildren.

Member Since - 2017

Term Ends - 2023

Dave Skelly - Vice President

dskelly@kvpd.com


Member Since - 2011

Term Ends - 2021

Alfred JJ Hollis - Secretary

ahollis@kvpd.com


Member Since - 2007

Term Ends - 2021

Don Palmer - Treasurer

dpalmer@kvpd.com

Member Since - 2019

Term Ends - 2021

Derek Mullady - Commissioner

dmullady@kvpd.com


Member Since - 2019

Term Ends - 2025

Board of Commissioners General Mailbox - board@kvpd.com

Upcoming Events

July 4, 2020
6:30 pm
4th of July Drive-In Fireworks
Starts at dusk!
More Info >
July 7, 2020
10:00 am
Horseback Riding Camp
Join us for this four day camp!
More Info >
July 17, 2020
4:30 pm
Adult Softball Leagues
Get your team together for our Summer/Fall League!
More Info >
July 23, 2020
6:00 pm
Horseback Riding Lessons
Summer Fun!
More Info >

Important Registration Deadlines

No Deadlines Currently Listed.

Please call the administration office at (815) 939-1311 with any questions.

Online Registration >